Midnight Thoughts.

At the dark night, moonlight and I had a conversation,
she asked me “hey boy, what you been up to?”
“kinda messed up” I replied.
“Why you’re wasting time on a boy like me?” with curiosity I asked.
Moonlight replied “because all of the smarties out there are too egoistic to talk”

We had a conversation all night,
Also I discussed the battles in my mind and told how I avoid internal fights.
Moonlight was too deep to dive into, but deep down there I found momentary peace,
It felt my mind is lightened and my soul is rejuvenated.

It’s not wrong to say I was having a good time with the moonlight,
Darkness accompanied me, it felt safer than ever!
All the answers to my question appeared as the stars in the sky,
It was a pleasure, it was the moment I’ve been lusting for so long.

I passed into sleep, dreams were my guide at the time,
Anxiety and sorrow nowhere, how have the things appeared so fine?
This pleasure was so good until the vision started to be faded,
I was reluctant to open the eyes because I knew it’s over because the sun came out!

2 thoughts on “Midnight Thoughts.

  1. Wow dude. This is like a window into my soul. I have a lot of nights like these. Had one recently walking down the streets of New York looking up at all those city lights.

    Thanks for the post.

    Like

Leave a comment